Welcome to my stop on the Circe tour hosted by Innovative Online Book Tours

Circe
When Dr. David Black takes an internship at a very old psychiatric hospital back home in Alabama, he vows two things—that he will be a better husband to his beautiful and loving wife Pria, and that he will stop cheating on her.Then his enigmatic supervisor Dr. Cassie Allen, a self-proclaimed witch with ties to the underworld, begins to draw him into her darkness. David finds it hard to resist her wicked sensuality, but even harder to resist her evil pull.As strange and violent deaths pile up left and right, David realizes that Cassie’s psychotic behavior is connected to the mysterious hospital itself. There a demonic force threatens to destroy everything that David holds dear—his wife, his family, even his very sanity.

Product DetailsFile Size: 344 KB
Print Length: 209 pages
Page Numbers Source ISBN: 1897562888
Simultaneous Device Usage: Unlimited
Publisher: Lachesis Publishing (November 15, 2011)
Sold by: Amazon Digital Services, Inc.
Language: English
ASIN: B0068QDD9U
Text-to-Speech: Enabled 
X-Ray: Not Enabled 
Lending: Enabled

 
About Jessica Penot (from her website)
I am a therapist and writer who lives in Alabama with my three corgis, children, husband, and other strange creatures. My short stories have been published in numerous literary magazines and anthologies including CSM, Summer Gothic, Bound By Blood, and Outer Darkness. I have ghost story columns in theValley Planetand White Cat Magazine where I share my love for ghost stories that send shivers down your spine and keep you up at night. I also share my passion for all things ghostly and haunted at my blog, ghost stories and haunted places.I am currently working on my next Haunted America Book for History Press,Haunted South Alabama. Follow me at my blog to learn about the ghost stories I am chasing and collecting for this fascinating addition to Haunted America. I’m also workng on the next book in my Circe series. The demon is awake and waiting for my new heroine in the swamps of Southern Alabama. Click Here to Follow My Blog!You can contact me at jessica.penot@gmail.com

The Interview:

1) What inspires you as an author?
Ghost stories and old buildings with long histories and tragic stories inspire me. I love traveling to new policies and finding their histories. I’m inspired by everyplace I go and everyone I talk to. The world is so full of stories I could spend my entire life writing and only touch the tip of the iceberg.

2) When did you realize you wanted to be a writer?
I always remember wanting to be a writer.  I found an old diary of mine from when I was seven or eight. It had a blue unicorn on it and a broken lock.
Everything inside was badly misspelled and hardly legible, but in it I said I wanted to be a writer.

3) Why the horror/ghost story genre?
Searcy State Hospital inspired me to write my first horror novel.  The history there is so tragic that it spoke to me. I’ve been writing horror and ghost stories ever since.

4) What is a typical writing day for you?
I am a mother of three and there are no typical days for me. I write when I can. I write when my children are occupied and my baby is asleep. I write when the baby is happy playing and the others are at school I write whenever I can.

5) Do you have any advice for aspiring writers?
Write for the love of writing. You can’t control the world of publishing, but if you write for yourself there will always be joy in that.

6) Let us know where to find you.
You can find me all over the place.  I love to write ghost stories at my blog www.ghoststoriesandhauntedplaces.blogspot.com. You can also find me at my website www.jessicapenot.net or you can contact me anytime at Jessica.penot@gmail.com. I love hearing from people.

Enter to win your own copy of this great book!!  Just leave a comment on this post including your email.  Extra points for following me..
Check out these great stops along the tour!
7/23  Rea’s Reading and Reviews   Guest Blog  
7/24  Crossroads   Guest Blog, Spot Light, and Giveaway   
7/24  Rea’s Reading and Reviews   Review
7/24 Her Story Calls  Guest Blog
7/25  My World   Guest post, Spot Light  
7/25  The Avid Reader  Guest Blog  
7/26  My Little Pocketbooks    Spot Lightand Giveaway  
7/26  Kristy Centeno     Review and Guest Blog   
7/26  Beauty in Ruins   Review    
7/30  Red Headed Bookworm    Interview, Guest Blog and Giveaway
7/31   Storm Goddess Book Reviews  Spot Light and Giveaway
7/31  Journey with Words   Guest Blog
8/1   All Things Writing    Review and Giveaway 
8/1   Princess of Pages  Review and Interview  
8/2   The Bunny’s Review   Review and Guest Blog
8/2  Soliloquy Review     Interview and guest post
8/3   My Cozie Corner   Review
8/3  outRageous.pages    Review
8/3   Reading, Writing and More   Interview, Spot Light,and Giveaway
8/3  Lissette E. Manning    Review