Thank you for joining me on today’s stop along the Tribe’s Bride tour, hosted by Page Turner’s Book Tours  Enjoy the character interview, and don’t forget to enter the contest!!

Blurb: 
When a university job interview goes south, Carrie Wade isn’t certain that she’ll ever find work in her field of ancient Native American Culture. Knowing the only job waiting for her is waitressing at a coffee house, Carrie indulges in a post-disappointment shopping trip. An old necklace in an antique store window catches her eye and she immediately feels as if she cannot walk away without owning it. The very last thing she needs to do is squander her savings by investing in a necklace that may have, at one time, belonged to one of the tribes she studied…but she can’t help herself. When she tries on the precious necklace at home, she passes out and wakes up in the tent of the necklace’s original owners, three Native American tribesmen from the late 1600s. Will she be able to get back home to the future or will she find out that the one place she was always meant to be was back in time as the tribe’s bride?
Novella: 26k Words 
Self Published 
*This novella contains m/f/m/m interaction, three handsome brothers that will do anything for each other and their woman, and a magical necklace that brings them all together.
You can buy the book here
Author Bio: 
R.E. Butler is midwesterner by birth, but calls the East Coast home now. She replaced the lowing of cows for the caw of seagulls and couldn’t be happier. She has two small children, a husband, and two dogs, and when she’s not busy chasing all of them around, she can be found at her computer furiously writing.
She gets her inspiration from the strangest places…a stranger at the airport, a word that sounds like it could be a great name for a character, the color of the sky at sunset. The more she sees, the more she wants to share.
Her wiccan-werebear novella series is slated to be a six story series, although as time allows there are more than enough characters to add to it. The Wolf’s Mate series has six books in it, with the potential to spin-off four different series from the secondary characters when inspiration strikes.
Her favorite things to do besides writing and reading, are cooking, watching old episodes of Law & Order, scouring for free kindle books, sneaking Ghiradelli chocolate, and people watching. Her favorite place to people watch is at the gym. People make the funniest faces when they’re concentrating!
You can find R.E. Butler at the following places:

R.E. Butler interviews Carrie Wade, Heroine of The Tribe’s Bride

(Carrie): Hello R.E.!
(R.E.): Hi Carrie! I’m glad to see you are still alive and well, after going back in time several hundred years.
(Carrie): Um, yeah. Thanks for that! Couldn’t you have had the necklace send me someplace tropical and, oh I don’t know, modern?

(R.E.): Well, it wouldn’t have been such a great story if I had. How
boring…woman buys a necklace, goes to Hawaii. Yawn.
(Carrie): Fine, fine. So you wanted to chat with me?

(R.E.): Absolutely. You were taken back in time through a magical necklace to the 1600s. What was the first thing you missed about being that far back in time?
(Carrie): First, I missed my bed! Instead of my nice fluffy, pillow top mattress, I was stuck sleeping on a mat made of animal hide, using hide blankets to keep warm.  Right after that, I dearly, dearly missed indoor plumbing! They use a trough-like pit for the toilet, and then to keep things sanitary, the place where they bathe is a good, long walk away. No toilet paper, no running water except in the creek that we had to walk to.  I’d say “it’s the little things I miss” but modern plumbing is a huge thing!

(R.E.): What is your favorite thing about each brother?
(Carrie): Oh, they’re all so unique and amazing! You might know that the three of them were banished from their tribe so they were all alone, without any family or other people around. They used the necklace because they didn’t want to be alone forever. Coyote is the oldest and the leader. He’s bossy, but it’s because he cares.
The love that he feels for me and his brothers is just so amazing. Bear is the middle, built like a linebacker and a great hunter. He’s very protective. When danger is near, he expects everyone to do what he says. He would gladly lay his life down to protect his family. Hawk is the youngest and a total sweetheart. He brings me flowers every day and taught me how to cook and sew.

(R.E.): How do you think the brothers would have fared if the necklace had brought them to you instead?
(Carrie): Oh man, that would be great! I can just picture them freaking out about cars and airplanes. But they’d probably be sad, too, to see so much destruction of the land in the name of progress. Where our tribe lives, it’s untamed wilderness, beautiful and unspoiled. I’m sure that Coyote would still have tried to be the leader even in such an uncertain place, and he would have been great at it. Bear would fit right in with hunting with a bow during hunting season, but he’d have to give up his breechcloth in exchange for jeans and boxers. I’d have to teach Hawk how to use a real stove and sewing machine. He’s so talented and eager, though, I knew he’d do just wonderful.  They all would.

(R.E.): You certainly seem happy. Now that you’ve been there a while, do you still miss anything?
(Carrie): Sometimes I get a craving for chocolate or ice cream, but there are so many other things that I can enjoy instead. Like honey fresh from the comb, wild berries, and trees ripe with fruit. I’ve certainly gained a lot more than I lost, when I count the love I’m surround with every day. I do miss my friends, though, but my men make sure that I’m never lonely.

(R.E.): Is there anything you’d like to say to the people who will soon be reading your story?
(Carrie): Yes! I hope that you enjoy reading about my time-travel adventure. If I could give you parting advice it would be…don’t be afraid to buy antique necklaces! You never know what adventure might unfold!

Thank you so much for having me on the blog today! I hope you enjoyed the interview with Carrie, I had a lot of fun writing it! Don’t forget to comment on this blog to be entered to win a digital copy of the book and be entered into the grand prize contest through the blog tour for a chance to win some great prizes including books and handmade bracelets!

We will be posting the winners of all competitions on the 2nd August right here on Page Turner Book Tours.
Check out the other stops on this tour!!
25th July – Page Turner Book Tours – Opening Post & Competition
 26th July – My World – Review
 27th July – R.E. Butler – Spotlight by Author
 28th July – Pandragon Dan – Guest Post
 29th July – Sheenah Frietas – Interview
 30th July – Reading Writing And More – Guest Post
 31st July – Red Phoenix – Interview
 1st Aucust – Read 2 Review – Review
 2nd August – Page Turner Book Tours – Tour Wrap post
