Welcome to my stop on the Serenya’s Song tour, hosted by Page Turner Book Tours!  I hope you enjoy my review of the book and don’t forget to enter for the giveaway!

Serenya's Song (Tallenmere, #2)

Serenya’s Song (Tallenmere #2) by Mysti Parker

From Goodreads:  In the fantasy world of Tallenmere, no one ever said love was easy…
Serenya Crowe may be a half-elf commoner, but she’s no ordinary woman. With the ability to interpret dreams, and a birth defect that forces her to wear gloves, she’s endured small-town gossip and the cruelty of her husband, Sebastian, The Earl of Summerwind.  All she’s ever wanted is to live a quiet life and raise a family. When she meets the new stranger in town, her world and her heart, are turned upside down.
Wood-elf Jayden Ravenwing is an ex-secret agent who wants nothing more than to forget matters of the heart. He left the bustle of Leogard and his failed marriage to make a fresh start in Summerwind. He never planned to fall in love again, especially with the enchanting Serenya Crowe.
When a strange portal opens on the Crowe property at the edge of town, Jayden is thrown into an investigation, knowing that if he fails, Serenya and everyone in Summerwind may die.
Together, he and Serenya must overcome an ancient evil, and their own inner demons, to save Summerwind and find the love they’ve always dreamed of.

 My Review

When I read the first book, A Ranger’s Tale, I was very pleasantly surprised.  I couldn’t wait until Serenya’s Song came out!  Here I am, lucky enough to be part of the blog tour, and couldn’t be happier.  I loved the characters and writing in the first novel, so much so, I was worried about the hype I’d built up in my mind about this sequel.
I shouldn’t have worried!  Mysti Parker definitely delivered!  In this book, we meet Serenya, a beautiful half-breed, raised by her human step-father in Summerwind.  She was born with a “deformity” of clawed fingers.  Her mother died shortly after child birth, and her step-father ran with her to protect her from an evil even he didn’t understand.  Now grown, she finds herself married to the Earl, a very coveted position.. Yet she’s desperately unhappy, the one she so loved at first quickly changed and her marriage became more of a nightmare.
Then she meets Jayden, who we remember from A Ranger’s Tale.  He’s now emotionally broken, but as soon as he sees Serenya, he is drawn to her, and she to him.  They soon find themselves in an adventure they had never imagined could happen.  Can he save her from the evil following around and can she save him from his own personal demons?
Read the book and see!
I gave this book 4 stars!

You can buy the book here.
My review of A Ranger’s Tale
For the chance to win your own copy of this great book, please leave a comment on this post.  For extra points, share this post on facebook, twitter, etc; follow Mysti on twitter, follow me on twitter, and follow this blog.  Leave details in your comment.
