Thank you for joining us today on the blog tour hosted by Virtual Book Tour Cafe.  I hope you enjoy the interview and enter the giveaway for your own copy!

Boy Who Dreams (Destiny Awoken, #1)

From Goodreads

Jordan a sixteen year old boy begins to be haunted by several dreams as he returns to school after his holidays.

Events come quick and fast as a death forces Jordan to realise that something weird is happening. With help from those around him he starts to understand that his dreams are showing him the future. Then things start to spiral out of control as an unknown enemy haunts him in his dreams and in his real life.

As his friends start to mysteriously vanish without any explanation, he has to overcome his fears of the unknown, and face a reality that he is not just a normal boy, but someone that is walking a destiny foretold thousands of years ago.

The Interview

1. Tell us a little about Boy Who Dreams.

Jordan a sixteen year old boy begins to be haunted by several dreams as he returns
to school after his holidays. Events come quick and fast as a death forces Jordan to
realise that something weird is happening. With help from those around him he starts to
understand that his dreams are showing him the future. Then things start to spiral out
of control as an unknown enemy haunts him in his dreams and in his real life. As his
friends start to mysteriously vanish without any explanation, he has to overcome his fears
of the unknown, and face a reality that he is not just a normal boy, but someone that is
walking a destiny foretold thousands of years ago.

2. What inspired you to write this particular story?

I guess my own life experiences inspired me, indeed in this first book in the series, a lot
of the dreams and some of the situations are things I experienced in my own life. The
idea is that there is something very different about Jordan (the main character) and he
will walk a path that has not been seen in hundreds or thousands of years. I first started
writing this book back in 2010, and the idea had been floating around in my mind for a
long time. Originally I imagined characters who had spiritual powers much in the way
that other series display people with magical powers (Harry Potter etc). I wanted to
throw some teen characters into an environment where many spiritual things happen
such as ghosts, dreams, OBE, prophecies, linking the story to real life facts and history
and research, in a way exploring what various people from around the world have
believed.

3. When did you know you wanted to be a writer?

I guess it was back in 2008 when I start experimenting with writing, but I used to write
stuff when I was younger but I never took it seriously I guess. I write now cuz I really
enjoy it, I don’t write for money or fame, I do it because I love to tell a good story!

4. Do you have any advise for the aspiring writers out there?

Write, write, then write some more lol. Get the first draft of what you’re working on
finished, and then you can always go back to perfect things such as dialogue. But if you
have some plans from the start (chapter plan, character plan etc) this will help guide the
path as you write.

5. You have a few different types of books you’ve written, do you have a favorite genre?

Yes this is my favourite genre to write in YA fiction, but I guess all the books that I have
written have had a spiritual theme within them.

6. What do you like to do when you’re not writing/reading?

Right now I am spending a lot of time at the gym and out walking, trying to drop some
weight. Other than that I am also back to college, and studying hard at my degree!

7. What works are coming up from you?

I am currently working on the second book in this series, which will be called ‘Boy
at War’ which I am hoping to release sometime in 2013. I do have a couple of other
projects in the pipeline and plenty of ideas still floating around my head!!

8. Tell us where we can find you.

On Goodreads (I love Goodreads)

About me and my Blogs

http://aboutcesar.blogspot.ie/

About Boy who Dreams (extract & reviews)
http://destinyawokenseries.blogspot.ie/

If you want a chance to win your own copy of this book, leave a comment below.  Extra points can be earned by following my blog or sharing this post on twitter, facebook, blog, etc.  Please leave in your comment you email address, preferred ebook format and user names and links showing any extra points you have earned.  Good luck!!

