Welcome to my stop on The Bridge of Deaths blog tour, hosted by Innovative Online Book Tours.

The Bridge of Deaths  The Bridge of Deaths by M.C.V. Egan

From Goodreads:  On August 15th 1939, at the brink of World War II, an English plane crashed and sunk in Danish waters. Five deaths were reported: two Standard Oil of New Jersey employees, a German Corporate Lawyer, an English member of Parliament, and a crew member for the airline. Here is a conceivable version of the events.

My Review

Unfortunately, I haven’t been able to finish this book, YET..  I am still reading it.  A lot of personal issues have gotten in the way of my reading as of late and I am steadily working through them..  I will review what I have read so far.  On my next stop on this tour, My World, I will have the full review ready!

I have enjoyed this book, thus far.  I thought this was going to be a historical fiction novel, upon more research just before beginning, I realized it’s not so much fiction as the author’s actual accounts from looking in to the tragedy that was this plane crash.  The writing is done very well, which I’m thankful for.  I have never been good at history of any kind; I enjoy it, I’ve just never retained it well and the author’s writing sets a very interesting backdrop and helps me to retain this story.

This story discusses past lives, something with which I have never really believed in, myself, but I am now a bit intrigued and plan to do a little research myself into the validity of the tales inside this book, just to see how much is fiction and how much is not.  I do regret that I am not finished with this book yet, but am enjoying the characters and story.  We follow Maggie and her boyfriend, Bill, along with a woman named Catalina;  all of whom are interested in the story of this plane crash from 1939.  Maggie and Bill, through past life regression, have discovered that they were married in a former life, one in which Bill was the pilot and only survivor of said plane crash.  Together, the three of them start to uncover details that make no sense, pointing to a cover up and possible conspiracy surrounding this horrible event.

I can’t wait to finish this book and apologize for not being able to give a full review or a star rating at this time, although I feel I will be able to give it a good rating.

You can buy this book here

Please stop by these other blogs for this tour!

6/8 Bibliophilia, Please /Guest Post
6/10 Just Heard, Just Read, Just Seen /Interview & Give Away
6/10Reviewing Shelf /Review & Give Away
6/18 The Story of A Girl… /Review & Give Away
6/23 Bunnys Review /Review
7/8 Cabin Goddess /1st Chapter & Give Away
7/8 A Great Book Is The Cheapest Vacation /Give Away, 1st Chapter
7/12 All Things Writing /Review
7/12 Paranormal Romantic Suspense /Guest Blog
7/12 ¡Miraculous! /Review & Give Away
7/14 My World /Review & Give Away
7/16 Reader Girls /Excerpt
7/20 Window on the World /Review & Give Away
7/20 A Chick Who Reads /Guest Post
7/20 The Book Hoard /Excerpt
7/20 A Date with A Book /Excerpt
7/25 Book Lovin’ Mamas /Guest Post & Give Away
7/30 My Cozie Corner /Excerpt & Give away
7/30Lissette E. Manning /Guest Post
